Shabbat candle lighting: 7:48pm

Classes & Workshops

Whether you want to dive into a new creative endeavor, pursue your artistic passions or learn more about yourself and the creative world we've got in person and virtual oppotunities to explore.

Check out virtual art project tutorials on our Virtual J YouTube Channel.

Questions?
For Park Heights programs, contact Laura Kurcfeld | 410.500.5907 | lkurcfeld@jcc.org
For Owings Mills programs, contact Adrienne Bergeron | 410.500.5938 | abergeron@jcc.org

Ceramics - Park Heights JCC

Happy Glaze
View info

Weinberg Park Heights JCC 
Looking for a creative indoor activity to do with friends or children? Drop into Happy Glaze, our popular paint-your-own ceramics studio. Select a ceramics items from our large stock of various items for kids and adults. We supply the paints, brushes, stencils...everything you need. After you paint and glaze your item, we will fire it in our kiln and it will be ready for pick up in 1-2 weeks.

Items range from $5-$20 each.
Studio Fees: Members $5/pp or $15 family* max | Non-members $7/pp or $20 family* max
Please note that children under 11 yrs. must be accompanied by someone aged 16+.

Walk-ins Welcome or Pre-register online below.

Create a private Happy Glaze party for your friends, family or organization. Contact Laura Kurcfeld for more information at lkurcfeld@jcc.org or 410.500.5907

SCHEDULED DATES AND TIMES (Typically on the Last Sunday of Each Month, Plus more!)
Thursday, June 16 | 12:00-5:00pm
Sunday, June 26 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, July 31 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, August 28 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, September 18 | 12:00-4:00pm
Wednesday, October 12 | 7:00-9:00pm (Chol HaMoed Succos - Night Out)
Thursday, October 13 | 12:00-5:00pm (Chol HaMoed Succos)
Sunday, October 30 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, November 27 | 12:00-4:00pm (Thanksgiving weekend)
Sunday, December 18 | 12:00-4:00pm

2023
Sunday, January 29 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, February 26 | 12:00-4:00pm (Make something for Purim)
Sunday, March 26 | 12:00-4:00pm (Make something for Pesach)
Sunday, April 9 | 12:00-4:00pm (Chol HaMoed Pesach)
Monday, April 10 | 12:00-5:00pm and 7:00-9:00pm  (Chol HaMoed Pesach)
Sunday, April 30 | 12:00-4:00pm
Sunday, May 28 | 12:00-4:00pm 
Sunday, June 25 | 12:00-4:00pm 

*Family = immediate family members

Questions? Contact Laura Kurcfeld at lkurcfeld@jcc.org.

Creative Writing – Park Heights JCC

“Something to be Passionate About” – Led by Zahava Hochberg
View info

Monday, August 1 | 1:00-2:30pm
Cost: $5 (Members), $10 (Non-members)

As creative writers, one of the goals is to describe the world around us. Much like an artist who views his world with a brush, we paint our pictures with a pen ….or keyboard. Whatever your level – reporter, freelancer, personal writer, novice – this workshop will open doors in your mind and help you kick up your writing proficiency a few notches.

Learn more about the class leader Mrs. Zahava Hochberg

Creative Experiences – Virtual

Wisdom Studio | Travel, Music & More
View info

Travel the world, expand your appreciation of music and the arts, or delight in new cultural experiences with these virtual programs presented in partnership with The National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance program, initiated by the Osher Marin JCC.